How to Watch Apple’s WWDC 2018 Keynote Live on Monday, June 4

Wednesday
WWDC 2018 starts on Monday, June 4, and as with previous years, Apple is kicking off the conference with a keynote on the first day, offering a look at some upcoming products and providing the first details on new operating systems.

Rumors have suggested we could potentially see new iPad Pro models and perhaps a new iPhone SE, and several Macs are due for a refresh, including the MacBook Pro, iMac, and 12-inch MacBook. We’re also expecting a first-look at next-generation versions of macOS, iOS, and tvOS.

You can watch Apple’s WWDC18 Keynote live as it happens using one of the methods described below. Note that the livestream for the event starts at 10:00am Pacific Time at the McEnery Convention Center in San Jose, California. For reference, here’s when the event will begin based on other time zones in the United States and around the world:

  • Honolulu, Hawaii — 7:00 a.m. HAST
  • Anchorage, Alaska — 9:00 a.m. AKDT
  • Cupertino, California — 10:00 a.m. PDT
  • Phoenix, Arizona — 10:00 a.m. MST
  • Vancouver, Canada — 10:00 a.m. PDT
  • Denver, Colorado — 11:00 a.m. MDT
  • Dallas, Texas — 12:00 noon CDT
  • New York, New York — 1:00 p.m. EDT
  • Raleigh, North Carolina — 1:00 p.m. EDT
  • Toronto, Canada — 1:00 p.m. EDT
  • Halifax, Canada — 2:00 p.m. ADT
  • Rio de Janeiro, Brazil — 2:00 p.m. BRT
  • London, United Kingdom — 6:00 p.m. BST
  • Berlin, Germany — 7:00 p.m. CEST
  • Paris, France — 7:00 p.m. CEST
  • Cape Town, South Africa — 7:00 p.m. SAST
  • Moscow, Russia — 8:00 p.m. MSK
  • Helsinki, Finland — 8:00 p.m. EEST
  • Istanbul, Turkey — 8:00 p.m. TRT
  • Dubai, United Arab Emirates — 9:00 p.m. GST
  • Delhi, India — 10:30 p.m. IST
  • Jakarta, Indonesia — 12:00 a.m. WIB next day
  • Shanghai, China — 1:00 a.m. CST next day
  • Singapore — 1:00 a.m. SGT next day
  • Perth, Australia — 1:00 a.m. AWST next day
  • Hong Kong — 1:00 a.m. HKT next day
  • Seoul, South Korea — 2:00 a.m. KST next day
  • Tokyo, Japan — 2:00 a.m. JST next day
  • Adelaide, Australia — 2:30 a.m. ACST next day
  • Sydney, Australia — 3:00 a.m. AEST next day
  • Auckland, New Zealand — 5:00 a.m. NZST next day

MacRumors will also provide a live blog both here on MacRumors.com and on our MacRumorsLive Twitter account, along with detailed coverage of everything Apple announces during the week.

Watch the Keynote on Mac, iPhone or iPad

You can watch the WWDC keynote live on any Mac, iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch using Apple’s native Safari browser. Bear in mind, to meet the stream’s requirements, iOS devices must be running iOS 10 or later, while Macs need to be running macOS Sierra 10.12 or later.


Launch Safari from your chosen device and follow this link to the WWDC18 Livestream.

Watch the Keynote on Apple TV

You can watch the WWDC keynote live on an Apple TV. Fourth and fifth-generation Apple TV owners will need to download the Apple Events app from the tvOS App Store (see the steps below). Owners of earlier generation devices should see the Apple Events button automatically appear in their Home screen menu. (Second-generation Apple TV or later can also AirPlay the stream from another Apple device running Safari, as described above.)

  1. Open the App Store from the Home screen.
  2. Scroll down to the News category and select Apple Events. Alternatively, input “Apple Events” into the Search field and select it from the results.
  3. Click the Get button to download the app.

  4. Wait for the button to change to Open, and click it again. Alternatively, select the Apple Events app on your Home screen.


The app will tell you to tune in at your local time on June 4 to watch the event live (18:00 BST in our example), so clicking on the WWDC18 keynote button won’t do much until then. Meantime, you do have the option to watch the previous three Apple Events while you wait, including last year’s WWDC keynote.

Watch the Keynote on a Windows PC

If you don’t have an Apple device handy, you can still watch the WWDC18 keynote on a PC running Windows 10. Open Microsoft Edge browser and follow this link to the WWDC18 Livestream.


While Apple offers no guarantees, other platforms may also be able to access the WWDC18 livestream using recent versions of Chrome or Firefox (MSE, H.264, and AAC codecs/extensions must be installed).

Source link

Related Post

Next
Previous